I’m not an english major…

…because I hate creative writing.

With that said, I have to write a blog for my class. I have decided the least painful way to do this is to choose the Daily Prompts that interest me. Here it goes: Daily Prompt: Bookworms

“Grab the nearest book. Open it and go to the tenth word. Do a Google Image Search of the word. Write about what the image brings to mind.”

The Book I grabbed is “String Basics Violin Book 1” the book from the last class I was in today, in case you were interested:

Image

The tenth word in this book is: Play

The first Google image I got was this: 

Image

Almost all of the images that came up were similar to this one, sharing that sideways triangle. Where did that even come from?

Instead of getting all philosophical and wondering “Well, where does anything really come from anyways?” trying to channel my innermost thoughts and whatnot, I decided to consult Google again, as any good 21st century child does when faced with life’s difficult questions. I came to find this article.

“Lets talk about the ‘Play’ button first. It is denoted by a triangle pointing at the right. Universally, the right and the up direction symbolize forward or positive, and this is where the ‘Play’ button gets its symbol from.”

Fair enough internet. Fair enough.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m not an english major…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Bookworms | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Spoiler Alert: You Die in the End | Jotting Down Life

Leave a Reply

